Skip to main navigation.

2017 district nominating meetings scheduled

Valley REC’s service area is divided into nine districts. One member from each district is chosen to serve on the co-op's board of directors for a three-year term. This year, directors for districts 1, 3, and 5 are up for election.

District 1 Nominating Meeting

Mon., Feb. 6 at 6 p.m.
Morrisons Cove Memorial Park, 201 S. Walnut Street, Martinsburg

The current director for District 1 is Randall Huntsman.

District 1 includes members from the following townships.

  • Blair County: Blair, Huston, North Woodbury, Taylor, Woodbury
  • Bedford County: Bloomfield and Woodbury

District 3 Nominating Meeting

Tues., Feb. 7 at 6 p.m.
Marklesburg Fire Hall, 15205 Raystown Road, James Creek

The current director for District 3 is Kevin States.

District 3 includes members from the following townships and boroughs.

  • Huntingdon County: Carbon, Hopewell, Marklesburg, Lincoln, Penn, Todd, Walker
  • Bedford County: Liberty

District 5 Nominating Meeting

Thurs., Feb. 9 at 6 p.m.
Shavers Creek Community Building, 8707 Firemans Park Lane, Petersburg

The current director for District 5 is Robert Holmes.

District 5 includes members from the following townships.

  • Huntingdon County: Barree, Franklin, Jackson, Logan, Miller, Morris, Oneida, Porter, Spruce Creek, Warriors Mark, West
  • Centre County: Ferguson, Harris

Valley REC mailed notification letters to members in these districts at the end of December 2016. Reservations may be made by completing and mailing the postage-paid return card that was provided with the letter. The deadline for receipt of reservations is January 20, 2017.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Safe Electricity Logo Energy Kids Web Banner Together We Save Banner